06/21/03 11:53 PM
06/21/03 11:53 PM
Pensacola, Florida / Katy, Tex...
Cookie Monster Offline OP
enthusiast
Cookie Monster  Offline OP
enthusiast

Here along the Gulfcoast of Floida, we have some of the most spectacular lightning and thunderstorms during the summer that you could imagine. Most of the time, if you're on the water, and see it coming, it's already too late to escape.

Just wondered if any of you have had any exciting experiences with it.

I have been sailing for over 23 years and have been caught in a couple of storms that I couldn't get away. And, only once was I stung, and that will really get your attention.