04/25/06 06:10 PM
C
Christopherb75 Offline OP
stranger
Christopherb75  Offline OP
stranger
C

Hello All,

I'm new to the Mosquito Class and new to this forum.

i was wondering if anyone had any tips or photos on a good Mosquito setup. I've just bought a 2nd hand boat and am finding some aspects of the rigging setup have alot to be desired.!

Hence, If someone had some photos or tips of a good setup that i could try to replicate it would be fantastic!

Thanks in advance

Chris

-- Have You Seen This? --
Re: Mosquito Rigging [Re: Christopherb75] #73480
04/25/06 07:32 PM
04/25/06 07:32 PM
Adelaide, Australia
Tony_Snape Offline
journeyman
Tony_Snape  Offline
journeyman

Adelaide, Australia
Chris

I too am new to Mozzies. I found this on the Victorian Association Website which you may find helpful. It shows forstay setup and different mainsheet systems. If you need info other than this, i.e. downhauls/outhauls etc, you will need to be more specific so the more experienced guys can assist.

Cheers

http://home.vicnet.net.au/~mosquito/tips/index.htm

Tony Mosquito 1743 'Phat Cat'
Re: Mosquito Rigging [Re: Christopherb75] #73481
04/26/06 03:37 AM
04/26/06 03:37 AM
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
colmc Offline
colmc  Offline

Great to have new people in Mozzies. I have had my mozzie for about a year now and have looked around at nationals, states and regattas, in relation to the rigging. I have found a large diversity in the way Mozzies are rigged. 4 Stays, 3 stays, high bridles, low bridles, sheeting systems, downhauls, outhauls, traveller systems, spreaders, etc all different. When I enquired, It was suggested to me to find what worked for me and adopt that. Even though the rigging differs, racing is still very close. What part of the rigging are you unhappy with? What's the name & number of your new boat?

Col
"Now What?"
Mosquito 1810
Re: Mosquito Rigging [Re: colmc] #73482
04/26/06 09:17 AM
04/26/06 09:17 AM
C
stranger
stranger
C

Thanks for the responses.