Catsailor.com

New Race

Posted By: EasyReiter

New Race - 03/22/02 10:02 PM

Any one know what it would take to get a race from corpus christi or padre to Houston started? A mini worrell for the rest of us non professional sailors? Any one interested in sailing it with me over the July 4th weekend to test out the route and the fun level? Maybe call it the Texas Hurricane? or the Texas Americas cup (july 4th). Promote Texas Catamaran racing and Texas hospitality?
Posted By: Andrew

Re: New Race - 03/23/02 01:54 AM

Sounds fun. I have no experience racing offshore, but I'd love to iIf my boat/crew situation works out. Keep me informed! You thinking two days, or one marathon day?
Posted By: Todd_Sails

Re: New Race - 03/25/02 01:42 PM

Let's keep this idea going. I'd do it if I've time.

I hope you're talking spin equipped boats.

Sounds good!

With cell phones and GPS, and sheet in!

Re: New Race - 03/27/02 04:29 PM

Two days stay in Hotels then camp on the TX city dyke for the last 2 days and race in the wayward winds regata, 4 days of sailing for the price of two what a deal!

Re: New Race - 03/27/02 07:17 PM

Where do you live Marc. Post here or e-mail me.

Thanks,

Todd Bouton

N6.0 w/ I-20spin and snuffer

Re: New Race - 04/02/02 03:38 PM

I live in Houston, I have a crew willing to go with me but she wants another boat for security. We had to call the coast guard for a fellow cat sailor this weekend and It scared her some. What is your email address the ev1.net address gets bounced.

Re: New Race - 04/02/02 03:52 PM

I'm in the Houston/Galveston area also.

Sorry about the e-mail,

ToddSails@houston.rr.com

Todd
Posted By: spinakerjohn

Re: New Race - 04/24/02 03:01 PM

Marc,

How about a round the island race? Start and end at the same place.That's the plan for Ruff Rider 2003. Galveston won't do(St Luis bridge). How about Freeport, Corpus, etc?

John

P-19

Re: New Race - 04/30/02 10:45 PM