Catsailor.com

New to Mozzies

Posted By: Hack

New to Mozzies - 12/06/12 12:21 PM

G'day all,
I'm new to the mozzie fraternity, having just purchased 'First Try' #1769, on the first (last Saturday)
Raced kiteless on Sunday, but was still a blast! Having stepped up from a 'Sundance 14' the difference is staggering.
This forum has proved to be a fantastic resource, along with the website. It's great to see that there are so many committed and knowledgable folk out there, happy to share their expertise.
I look forward to further technical discussions, once my brain processes what I've already read!
Cheers!
Posted By: mitchellsailor

Re: New to Mozzies - 12/06/12 02:59 PM

Hi Hack, it sounds ridiculous but you should try make it to nationals even if only for a few days. You will jump up the learning curve soo quick and know all the right techniques to go away and practice.
Glad you're enjoying your new boat smile
P.M me if you need a spot to pitch a tent.
Posted By: s horn

Re: New to Mozzies - 12/07/12 06:52 AM

Hi Hacko,
Welcome to the swarm.Glad to see another mosquito joining us. See if you can catch us, Ha Ha. Show down Sunday, see you there.
Posted By: Matt_Stone

Re: New to Mozzies - 12/07/12 09:11 AM

Hi Hack,
Wlcome, as mitch says come to the nats, you will learn so much, great bunch of people too.

Matt
The Joker 1826
Vic Mossie President
Posted By: Hack

Re: New to Mozzies - 12/07/12 01:36 PM

Thanks for the encouragement guys! Nats are out of the question this time, but maybe next year!
Hornbag! Be careful what you wish for! Spent the week keeping Ronstan viable, so I'm good to go!
For the rest of the country, Port Vincent is right up there with the best places to sail in the known world! You owe it to yourselves to get over here! Some SA sailors know what I'm talking about. Keen to keep you updated on our Mozzie progress over here....if Steve and I don't sink each other in the meantime....
Posted By: mitchellsailor

Re: New to Mozzies - 12/07/12 02:29 PM