Quote

I have a question about that. If you are sailing one-up on the F16, can you choose to sail with just main and jib instead of main and spinnaker?


Nope - rules say you can't use a jib one up:

1.11 The sails in general

1.11.1 The sail plan in the doublehanded configuration comprises a mainsail, a jib and a gennaker.
1.11.2 The sail plan in the singlehanded configuration comprises a mainsail and a gennaker.
1.11.3 Racing with fewer sails than those named for each configuration is permitted.


Stealth www.peyc.org.uk