Quote
Quote
I can't believe Mark Smith would go with a non-class-legal mainsail?

Yes he would. Been talking about it for a while. Legal to do so in a Portsmouth event.


I thought a lot of portsmouth events have a rule about having boats sail with equipment legal within their classes though. I thought I saw that language for the RTI NOR.
Can' find it now though. You certainly know more about this than I do so maybe I was mistaken.

Edit:
found it: but this is for the RTI in the SIs
Modified and non class competitors must abide by their
applicable or Portsmouth Ratings including modification factors.

So would Smith have to take a modification hit?

Last edited by PTP; 07/07/08 04:06 PM.