"hydrofoils are not permitted"
Maybe it is just me but this rule is never going to work.
Afterall "hydrofoil" is nothing more then a "waterborn foil" as rudderboards and daggerboards are too. In effect a ruling this simple pretty much disallows all waterborne foils on the A-cat or is incapable of differentiating between traditional rudderboards/daggerboard and vertically lifting foils or parts thereof.
I never understood why this class voting in this rule as I never understood how it could be defended in a real protest for an independent jury (not containing any A-cat officials who thought up this rule)
Wouter