From what I can tell from the video I think Group Rothchild is in violation of Rule 12 (on the same tack, not overlapped) and Rule 14 (avoiding contact).

It looks like it happened right after rounding the top mark and Group Rothchild just went way too wide (they had to duck Ecover).
They then tried to squeeze in between Ecover and Groupama by doing a 90 degrees turn(!) but couldn't because of the high winds (just watch the spray coming of their rudders!).
I dont see how Groupama carries any blame here, IMHO should have been a DSQ for Group Rothchild (although maybe they did a penalty turn later?).

Last edited by Tony_F18; 08/02/10 01:49 PM. Reason: Simon beat me to it.