Originally Posted by Hans_Ned_111
Not completly thru, the Spitfire is not grantfathered anumore , so no F16, but the Stealth R and Taipan 4.9 ( with F16 spi )are still in the F16 class grantfathered, actually they are the foundation boats.

Regards,
Hans


I know there was a vote specifically to address the Stealth R’s minor deviation to allow it at the Euros last year. The 4.9 as long as it is rigged uni or modified to have an F16 compliant full sail plan fits within the rules box. Are you saying that a stock 4.9 with the big jib is fully F16 then because of the “grandfather”?
I was under the assumption , and especially with ISAF, blanket exceptions were no longer allowed. Although for non championship level events bring them all.