2 boats finishing downwind. One boat on starboard, other on port. Starboard boat is approaching finish line at committee boat side. Port boat coming in on collision course with starboard boat. Port boat hails for room. Starboard boats says "w...t...f" and finishes without changing course. Port boat says "w...t...f? we were entitled to room because there was overlap." There was never any danger of someone hitting the committee boat.
Who is correct?
Never came across this issue before since I don't really consider a finish line as a mark... but then again... misunderstood so many things today it is almost as if I have never raced before!

Last edited by PTP; 10/01/16 05:44 PM.