[color:"blue"]Rule 11 applies and Red must keep clear. Blue is sailing this course
only to keep clear of Green, and has therefore not broken Rule 22.2 which requires a boat not to change course if her only purpose is to interfere with a boat on another leg.[/color]
Blue's intention in not to hinder Red but her primary obligation is to keep clear of Green. Blue has no "room at the mark" rights to tack inside Green for a rounding, too late to duck, and has "leeward boat rights" on Red. This is not a great circumstance to be in, but Blue is really choosing the best of all evils. It is too bad for Red not to have anticipated that this would happen, but it was setting up before she rounded.
![[Linked Image]](http://members.aol.com/ddelave/sailing/ruleanimation.gif)
Later,
Dan