you have the right to make a tactical rounding if the right of way did not change due to the 2 boat length circle. For example: If a starboard downwind boat has right away to a port downwind before the circle and there is overlap when they both hit the circle the starboard boat continues having rights as inside boat, then that boat is allowed to round in a tactical manner. The right of way continuing with the same boat allows that boat a tactical rounding. Keep in mind, on a catamaran, they are hard pressed to make a great tactical rounding while remaining in the two boat length circle. As soon as they sail out of the circle there is another rule situation.
Later,
Dan