Originally Posted by 45degApparent
I believe there is a rule on how much inward cant you can have on the daggerboards.
Rule number? Because if there is such rule, I can't find it. I thought the same, that the width of the platform should be the same with daggerboard up and down, but I can't find this in the rules...

So, in theory, nothing prevents you from having a "daggerboard" fitted side to side on a hull rather than up and down... But I'm sure it would be against the "spirit of the rules" smile