Florida
G
Gator Offline OP
stranger
Gator  Offline OP
stranger
G

Florida
The velcro straps for the aft tensioning on my Wave are shot. I'm new with the Wave and before I order replacement straps I wanted to inquire if there is a new and/or better tramp tension solution to these straps that is still class legal.
Gator

--Advertisement--
Re: Velcro tramp tension straps [Re: Gator] #144194
06/01/08 09:00 PM
06/01/08 09:00 PM
central Maine
W
wannahobie Offline
stranger
wannahobie  Offline
stranger
W

central Maine
see my last post dated 6/1/08 in this thread here, not sure if is class legal, but does away w/ the velcro permanently. Credit for this idea goes to Matt Miller. This mod also enables the potential to add a traveller kit (not class legal, right?)

Jim 2007 Hobie Wave
Re: Velcro tramp tension straps [Re: wannahobie] #144195
06/24/08 05:54 AM
06/24/08 05:54 AM
central Maine
W
wannahobie Offline
stranger
wannahobie  Offline
stranger
W

central Maine
see my last post dated 6/1/08 in this thread here, not sure if is class legal, but does away w/ the velcro permanently. Credit for this idea goes to Matt Miller. This mod also enables the potential to add a traveller kit (not class legal, right?)
Finally eliminated the velro straps w/ the lacing posts, as eluded to above. I documented it here

Jim 2007 Hobie Wave
Re: Velcro tramp tension straps [Re: wannahobie] #144196
07/14/08 08:13 AM
07/14/08 08:13 AM
central Maine
W
wannahobie Offline
stranger
wannahobie  Offline
stranger
W

central Maine
Finally eliminated the velro straps w/ the lacing posts, as eluded to above. I documented it here
Mades some updates to this mod, see it here

Jim 2007 Hobie Wave
Re: Velcro tramp tension straps [Re: wannahobie] #144197
08/21/08 12:56 PM
08/21/08 12:56 PM
Utah, USA
AlphaGJohn Offline
stranger
AlphaGJohn  Offline
stranger

Utah, USA