03/20/12 05:13 AM
03/20/12 05:13 AM

M
Mac m OP
Unregistered
Mac m OP
Unregistered
M

I'm new to the F16, lots more stuff than my old low tech cats, set up is taking forever right now. Do you guys take everything off of the mast to trailer or do you leave certain things on? On my old boats I left the shrouds, trap wires, forestay, and bridles on. So far on the Viper I have trailered it just like I bought it with everything taken off of the mast.

If you do take everything off what's the best way to store the various wires? I keep having a birds nest of dyneema and wire every time I get ready to rig.....

--Advertisement--
Re: How do you trailer your boat? [Re: ] #245817
03/20/12 07:00 AM
03/20/12 07:00 AM
pgp Offline
Carpal Tunnel
pgp  Offline
Carpal Tunnel

I keep a roll of painters tape handy and tape everything to the mast, except the spin halyard. I put a double wrap about every six feet.

the spin halyard stays attached to the sail and goes into the bag.

Pete Pollard
Blade 702

'When you have a lot of things to do, it's best to get your nap out of the way first.

Re: How do you trailer your boat? [Re: ] #245818
03/20/12 07:40 AM
03/20/12 07:40 AM

M
Mac m OP
Unregistered
Mac m OP
Unregistered
M

Te guy I bought the boat from told me to loosen the diamond wire tension for trailering long distances as well. Necessary?

Re: How do you trailer your boat? [Re: ] #245819
03/20/12 07:49 AM
03/20/12 07:49 AM
pgp Offline
Carpal Tunnel
pgp  Offline
Carpal Tunnel

I never have but there are better sailors than I on this board.

Pete Pollard
Blade 702

'When you have a lot of things to do, it's best to get your nap out of the way first.

Re: How do you trailer your boat? [Re: ] #245821
03/20/12 07:59 AM
03/20/12 07:59 AM
Sebring, Florida.
Timbo Offline
Carpal Tunnel
Timbo  Offline
Carpal Tunnel

Sebring, Florida.