06/28/04 04:10 PM
R
RodB Offline OP
stranger
RodB  Offline OP
stranger
R

Hi all.
I'm new to this class and cat sailing in general. I've moved over from skiff dinghies, and i'm a little worried about my pointing angles. in little winds i'm not expecting high angles with the high aspect boards. but i'm worryin that its just not getting there in F2+
It seems too easy to get the forestay to go slack when tensioning the 2:1 jib halliard. Could this be the problem, as i'm used to boat pullers to tension the rig in skiffs.
Has anyone got any tuning details for the Inter 20, such as mast rake, forestay/ diamond tension, prebend measurements etc.
Any thoughts and help with this would be appreciated

--Advertisement--
Re: Inter 20 tuning guides. [Re: RodB] #34854
06/29/04 12:15 PM
06/29/04 12:15 PM
Michigan, USA
sparky Offline
enthusiast
sparky  Offline
enthusiast

Michigan, USA
Try The Cathouse website: www.cathouse1.com

Les Gallagher
Re: Inter 20 tuning guides. [Re: sparky] #34855
06/30/04 10:50 PM
06/30/04 10:50 PM
MI
sail6000 Offline
old hand
sail6000  Offline
old hand

MI
Hi Les -hope to attend some CRAM events this season and see you there ---welcome Rod -

here is the I-20 tuning guide by Matt -
as Les noted ,found on the Cathouse web site -

The Cathouse is the Perf dealer in Michigan
Mark does a great job there of promoting the sport .

all the best Rob ,-by the way -where do you race -
-if in the mid west ,-check out CRAM -Cat racing assoc of Mich -
hope this helps
INTER 20 TUNING GUIDELINES
Written by Matt Struble

Mast: