Quote
Please correct me if I am wrong.
I read these propositions in relation to underwater foils to only impact on the centre/dagger boards? Is that correct?
The addition of "wing foils" to the bottom of the dagger/centre boards will not be allowed, but the addition of "T" foils on the rudders will still be class legal?
(This proposition doesn’t address the potential (as far as I see it) of complying with the, no wing on centre/dagger boards but separate forward mounted side hinging hydrofoils could still be incorporated within the box rule of the class)



Is this not covered by there shall be a maximum of one pair of centreboards rule?

[color:"blue"] 1.6.2 In addition to the rudders the platform may also be equipped with a pair of daggerboards or centerboards.
[/color]

Any additional foils would surely be construed as additional centreboards?


John Alani
___________
Stealth F16s GBR527 and GBR538