I know it sees like a 3:1, but it isn't. The one in your hand or cleated doesn't count.
EX: If a line runs from your hand up through a block and then down to a load, when you pull one foot of line the load moves one foot.
Look at a mainsheet. You count the lines between the blocks, not the lead to your hand.
The Hobie 16 is ready to rig from the factory. There are no standard blocks or padeyes to mount.
The padeye thing is an option specifically allowed by rule but I don't understand how it is supposed to work.