Originally Posted by Timbo
In this situation, your CREW is going to have to -accidently- fall overboard, and while underwater, grab the mark by the anchorline, and move the friggn' thing, then add an extra Kick when getting back on board over the transom. The extra kick may even help get the boat around.

No harm, no foul and the boat, nor crew, ever touched the mark.


I believe that moving the mark this way would be a breach of RRS 2 "Fair Sailing". The "extra kick" is clearly a violation of RRS 42.1 "Propulsion - Basic Rule".

Regards,
Eric