In tacticat though, B could hail "windward" and tack immediately to hit R. Since B would not complete the tack (head to wind) and put himself on a port tack before he hit R, wind-lee rules would still apply when he hit R, and R would be at fault. But, if he hit head to wind as he hit R, port-start rules would apply, and he would be at fault. Remember, this is only if B raised the "W" flag on tacticat. I dont think being in the 2 BL circle matters if neither of them are on a layline for the mark, (not the case)...but i may be wrong