Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
Love Cat sailor family, the site needs better flow/look IMHO #276929
01/09/15 11:33 PM
01/09/15 11:33 PM
Tim594 Offline OP
stranger
Tim594  Offline OP
stranger

Since i'm a noob catsailor at 5 yrs on a Hobie 16 and a Hobie 20 my input is very minimal, however, at 41 i'm a technology junkie.
I really try to visit this site but it's often outdated, scattered? and hard to navigate settings, pictures and events. At first glance it looks like 50 people sail a catamaran in the world and only 10-20 people of those are ever logged in at any given time of day or night that I've seen. This should be the #1 go to catsailor site of all time. The people here are 1st class pro's!
I'd gladly donate some PayPal funds to revitalize and modernize the site! Maybe i'm off base a bit...
I realize that cat sailing in the US has taken a huge plunge over the last 20 years but I'm new and Cat sailing and it's too much fun and getting better every year :)I get our fleet more active by about 3 cats per year local. Everyone has a great time. I'd be happy to promote ect.
Tim

Tim Grover
Memphis TN

Hobie 16
Hobie 18
Hobie 20
-- Have You Seen This? --
Re: Love Cat sailor family, the site needs better flow/look IMHO [Re: Tim594] #276930
01/09/15 11:47 PM
01/09/15 11:47 PM
Northfield Mn
Karl_Brogger Offline
Carpal Tunnel
Karl_Brogger  Offline
Carpal Tunnel

Northfield Mn
I thought we've just hammered all the details out and worn out the internet. There's a big difference in the traffic here today, then when I signed up ten years ago.

I'm boatless.
Re: Love Cat sailor family, the site needs better flow/look IMHO [Re: Tim594] #276933
01/10/15 05:51 AM
01/10/15 05:51 AM
Petten Netherlands
N
northsea junkie Offline
addict
northsea junkie  Offline
addict
N

Petten Netherlands
First you have a bug in your avatar, Tim, which creates a wrong popup in all our visits to this thread.