I was in this situation where we were both on starboard, heading to the weather mark. Leeward boat was maybe half a boat length in front. He came up and pinch me against a dingy tethered to an anchored yacht. I had no where to go and eased off my sails to fall off and prevent hitting any vessels.
I was told there was navigable waters around the yacht and dinghy so I had no rights for room.
You have the right to room at an obstruction. 100%. You should have protested the pincher. Rule 19.
I think this situation is similar...
Actually it's not. The finishing line is not an obstruction when you finish. It's just a mark of the course, with rule 18 applying. Zones and overlap rules do apply exactly like at any other marks but the starting line.