Quote
Quote
If you are not on the same leg as the one getting overtaken the boat that is behind may not purposly interfere with the overtaking boat. By that, he is free to sail his normal course but he may *NOT* dive into a luffing match with the overtaking boat.

Tiger Mike


While I agree that it would be unsportsman-like, where is this in the rule book?


RRS 22.2 states "A boat shall not change course if her only purpose is to interfere with a boat making a penalty turn or one on another leg or lap of the course."

The "another leg or lap of the course" part was added in 2005.

Regards,
Eric