4. And finally remember if you purposely try to pass a boat to weather on the same tack, he has every right to luff you to head to wind even if it causes you to capsize. It's your choice to risk passing to windward and getting luffed is part of the game.
Your points are excellent and well made, thank you. I do have a concern with point 4 though. While you are generally correct, your luffing maneuver must abide by RRS 16.1 "when a right-of-way boat changes course, she shall give the other boat room to keep clear". "Room" is defined as "the space a boat needs in the existing conditions while manoeuvring promptly in a seamanlike way." Capsizing is not seamanlike. If you round up so hard that the windward boat has to capsize in order to keep clear, then you are likely to get disqualified for breaking rule 16.1.
Regards,
Eric